Home Page



Welcome to the Governors' section of our website.  As well as the Full Governing Body, which meets at least termly, we have three key sub-groups: Finance Committee, Quality & Performance Committee and Strategy Group.  Further governor responsibilities are detailed in the table below.


Full Governing Body
Register of Business Interests

Name Represents Declaration of business interest Appointment Date
Mr Geoff Bowerman
(Chair of Governors; Member of all committees)
   Co opted     Nil


Mrs Liz Barnard
(Vice Chairperson; Quality & Performance Committee Chairperson and HT Performance Management Review group.  Special Responsibility for Church School Distinctiveness)


Foundation    Nil


Mrs Jacqui Booth
(Headteacher and member of Quality & Performance and Finance Committees)


Staff Headteacher at St James’/
Mr R Booth assists with grounds and premises maintenance 

Mr Cliff Beard
(Finance Committee; HT Performance Management Review group.  Special responsibility for Health & Safety)


Parent   Nil 27/04/2016

Mrs Erica McKay

(Finance Committee; PFA Trustee.

Special responsibility for Data Protection.)

Parent   Nil 16/10/2017

Mrs Danny Howlett
(Quality & Performance Committee; PFA Trustee. Special responsibility for Educational Needs and Disability. HT Performance Management Review group.)



(ex officio)

  Nil 18/10/2017
Mrs Georgie Pinder (Butt)
(Safeguarding Governor and Prevent Lead Governor; Quality & Performance Committee and responsibility for Equality).











(Parent - term of office ended June 17)

(Associate Member

June 17 ended Nov 17)



Mr Geoff Pike

(Quality & Performance Committee and responsibility for Pupil Premium)


Co opted   Nil 27/09/2017

Miss Kezia Lee

(Quality & Performance Committee)

Staff  Nil 12/09/2019
Mrs Kim Todd Clerk Member of staff at St James’. Mr A Logan (son) assists with grounds and premises maintenance   
Vacancy LA Governor    
               Historic information     -----          ----------   


Rev. Nigel Deller
(Vice Chairperson; Finance Committee Chairperson; HT Performance Management Review group and PFA Trustee)

(Resigned July 2019)

LA Governor NIL  

Mrs Karen Wyatt-Epapara

 (Resigned July 2016)

Parent Sibling to a member of St James’ staff  

Mr Andrew Curtis
(Resigned October 17)


Foundation  (ex officio) NIL